Jabodebek LRT Development Progress: Significant!

The construction of the Jakarta, Bogor, Depok, Bekasi (Jabodebek) Light Rapid Transit (LRT) has shown significant progress and has reached 94.26 percent progress. The Jabodebek LRT which is included in the National Strategic Project (PSN) is targeted to be operational by mid 2022.

After completion, there will be 18 Jabodebek LRT stations which are expected to support public transportation activities safely, comfortably and free of traffic jams. The 18 stations are spread across various regions, including:

  1. Dukuh Atas Station
  2. Setiabudi Station
  3. Rasuna Said Station
  4. Kuningan Station
  5. Pancoran Station
  6. Cikoko Station
  7. Ciliwung Station
  8. Cawang Station
  9. Taman Mini Indonesia Indah (TMII) Station
  10. Kampung Rambutan Station
  11. Ciracas Station
  12. Harjamukti Station
  13. Halim Station
  14. Jatibening Baru Station
  15. Cikunir I Station
  16. Cikunir II Station
  17. Bekasi Barat Station
  18. Jatimulya Station

KAI as the party assigned to organize the Jabodebek LRT facilities and infrastructure based on Presidential Regulation (Perpres) Number 49 of 2017, is currently preparing many things related to the operation of the LRT, be it facilities, infrastructure, passenger service facilities and permits needed with the help of other parties.

Currently, the development progress of the Cawang-Harjamukti Service Cross I has reached 98.9 percent, the Cawang-Dukuh Atas Service Cross II development has reached 90.7 percent and the Cawang-Jatimulya Service Cross III has reached 91.8 percent. Meanwhile, the depot construction progress is at 51.39 percent, the station access progress is at 42.71 percent, as well as facilities and integration have reached 64.70 percent and 35.49 percent respectively.

Not only preparing for the operation of the LRT, KAI is also given the mandate to organize the Jabodebek LRT facilities and infrastructure. For example, procurement, operation, maintenance, management of facilities and infrastructure, funding, and automatic fare collection

source : kompas.com